Intro To Super Junior (슈퍼주니어)

This group debuted with 12 members : Leeteuk (Leader), Heechul, Han Geng, Yesung, Kangin, Shindong, Sungmin, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook,Kibum and later added at 13th member named Kyuhyun; they are one of the largest boy bands in the world. As of 2010, 10 members are active, due to Han Geng's lawsuit with SM Entertainment, Kangin's leave of absence for mandatory military service and Kibum's pursuit of an acting career.

Subgroups :
Super Junior - KRY
Established in November 2006, is a trio formed by KyuhyunRyeowook, and Yesung which makes up KRY, in the title of the group.
Super Junior - Happy
Super Junior-Happy contains six Super Junior members, Leeteuk (the leader), YesungKanginShindongSungmin, and Eunhyuk.
Super Junior - T
They are the first idol group known for capitalizing trot music, the oldest form of Korean pop music. Super Junior-T contains six Super Junior members, Leeteuk (the leader), HeechulKanginShindongSungmin, and Eunhyuk.
Super Junior - M
Super Junior-M made their debut in 2008, with five Super Junior members: HanGeng, Siwon, Donghae, Ryeowook and Kyuhyun as well as two new ethnic Chinese members, Henry and Zhou Mi. In February 2011, Super Junior members Sungmin and Eunhyuk were announced as new additions to the SJ-M subgroup, coinciding with the release of their 2nd Mini Album, 太完美 (Perfection). Currently, the eight active members are: SiwonRyeowookDonghaeEunhyukKyuhyunSungminZhou Mi and Henry.

Reality Shows :
2005: Super Junior Show                                         2008: Unbelievable Outing Season 3
2006: Mystery 6                                                      2008: Idol Show
2006: Super Adonis Camp                                       2009: Human Network Super Junior's Miracle
2006: Super Junior Full House                                 2010: Super Junior's Foresight
2006: Super Junior Mini-Drama
2007: MNET Super Summer
2007: Explorers of the Human Body
2007: KM Idol World

Twelve members, excluding Kyuhyun, appeared in the group's debut film Attack on the Pin-Up Boys. The first film released by SM Pictures, it premiered on July 26, 2007 in Korea. "Wonder Boy", performed by Super Junior, is used as the theme song of the film.

The official name of Super Junior's fans is ELF which stands for EverLasting Friends.

***Most of their shows, I have it in my external. If you have any request, I'll upload it and provide the links.

No comments:

Post a Comment